Our concert with the theme of ‘Angels’ took place on 16th May 2015 at The Venue in Ross-on-Wye.

The programme included:

Panis Angelicus by Cesar Franck
The Holy City by Stephen Adams
the Negro Spiritual Swing Low, Sweet Chariot, arranged by J Frith
The Angel’s Farewell by Elgar, adapted by J Frith
One More Angel in Heaven by A Lloyd Webber, arranged by J Frith
Fools Rush In by Rube Bloom
Until It’s Time for You to Go by Buffy Sainte-Marie
Angels by Robbie Williams and Guy Chambers
Daisy Bell by Harry Dacre
an Angels Medley arranged by J Frith

The soprano soloists were Joanne Sparkes and Pam Frith.  The evening also featured two piano solos by Peter Johnson.

Read More Posts